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INITIAL RESIDENT PUBLIC ADJUSTER LICENSING PROCESS 

 

Please follow the attached instructions before applying for a new resident public adjuster license:  
 

Examination and Fingerprinting 
 

 Register for the examination by contacting PSI Services LLC (PSI) at www.psiexams.com or 1-800-733-9267.   

 

 Fingerprinting is required of all initial applicants for a resident producer license and must be done in any of 

the Pennsylvania PSI testing centers.  You will be supplied with detailed fingerprinting instructions at the PSI 

testing center after passing your exam.  Please note that PSI charges a $15 fee to process your fingerprints. This fee 

must be paid with VISA, MasterCard, company check, money order, or cashier’s check directly to PSI at the 

testing center.  

 

 Once your examination has been scheduled, you must bring a valid form of identification with you to the 

testing center.  Examples of acceptable identification would be a U.S. government-issued document such as a 

passport, state-issued driver’s license or identification card or military identification.  The document must have a 

current photo and your signature and the name on the identification must be the same as the name used to register 

for the examination.   It is also strongly recommended that you bring a credit card with you (Visa, 

MasterCard or American Express) since you will be able to apply for your license at the testing center 

through Sircon once you pass your exam. 
 

Applying for Your License 
 

 Once you have passed your exam, you are now eligible to apply for a resident public adjuster license.  You will be 

given the opportunity to submit a licensing application online through Sircon at 

http://www.sircon.com/pennsylvania or NIPR at www.nipr.com immediately after passing the exam.   It is 

recommended that you apply electronically at the testing center to expedite the licensing process.  The initial 

licensing application fee is $200 and the fingerprinting fee (charged by the PA State Police and FBI) is $25.00. 

 

 The option to apply using a paper application is available only if you are unable to apply online.  Be advised that 

the paper licensing process will be less convenient and may take considerably longer than the electronic method.  

If you must apply via paper, an application can be obtained from our web site at www.insurance.pa.gov.  You will 

need to include the application fee and fingerprinting fee with your application ($200 application fee and $25.00 

fingerprinting fee for a total of $225.00).  Once we receive your application and the correct fee(s), we will mail 

you a receipt for the $25.00 fingerprinting fee. You will then have to submit your fingerprints at a PSI testing 

center in Pennsylvania.  A listing of testing center locations and recommended walk-in fingerprinting hours can be 

found on PSI’s web site at: http://www.psionline.com/PROGRAMS/PA%20Fingerprint%20hours.pdf.  You must 

take the receipt showing you paid the $25.00 fingerprinting fee with you to the PSI center.   
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ADDITIONAL REQUIREMENTS 

 

(Note:  The items mentioned below may be obtained post-licensure but must be in place PRIOR to transacting 

business in PA) 

 

 Per Act 21 of 2012, a surety bond in the amount of no less than $20,000 must be obtained prior to transacting 

business as a public adjuster in PA. 

 Per Act 21 of 2012, all public adjusters must use a contract approved by the PA Insurance Department.  We have a 

sample contract available on our web site at www.insurance.pa.gov.  If the contract is used verbatim, there is no 

need to send to the Department for approval.  However, if you wish to use a contract that deviates in any manner 

from the sample provided by the Department, the contract must be submitted to us for approval prior to use. 

 
 

You may view the status of your license application on our web site at www.insurance.pa.gov.  Once your 

license has been issued, you may print your license from our web site.  Please be advised that the 

Department no longer mails licenses.   
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