INSURANCE DEPARTMENT

. pennsylvania

PUBLIC ADJUSTER APPLICATION
BUSINESS ENTITY

APPLICATION FEE (RESIDENT OR NON-RESIDENT) - $200 [ ]
MAKE CHECKS PAYABLE TO COMMONWEALTH OF PA

RETURN COMPLETED APPLICATION TO:
PA INSURANCE DEPARTMENT
BUREAU OF LICENSING AND ENFORCEMENT
1209 STRAWBERRY SQUARE
HARRISBURG PA 17120

PLEASE TYPE OR PRINT IN BLACK INK

Federal Employer Identification Number: If assigned, National Producer Number (NP#):

Business Entity Name:

Business Address (Physical):

City, State, Zip Code:

Business Entity Phone Number: Business Fax Number:

Business Entity Email Address:

List any other assumed, fictitious, alias or trade names under which you are doing business or intend to do business:

Legal Business Type: Corporation [ ] Partnership [ ] Limited Liability Corporation ] Limited Liability Partnership []

CHECK APPROPRIATE BOX FOR LICENSE REQUESTED.
[ IResident Public Adjuster Entity License

[INon-Resident Public Adjuster Entity License
0 ldentify Home State:
o ldentify Home State License #:

List all Owners, Officers, Managers, Partners (even if not licensed as a Public Adjuster) & Designated Licensees.

Name: SSN: Title:
Name: SSN: Title:
Name: SSN: Title:
Name: SSN: Title:
Name: SSN: Title:
Name: SSN: Title:
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Background Information

1. Has the business entity, or the owners, officers, managers, partners or any designated licensee of the business entity, ever been
subject to an administrative action, penalized or fined, had an insurance license or other financial services license or its
equivalent refused, suspended or revoked by a Government entity or is any such action now pending? (If yes, provide a full
explanation on a separate sheet of paper.)

YES [] NO []

2. Do all unlicensed owners, officers, partners or employees understand they cannot perform any act of a Public Adjuster in
Pennsylvania?
YES [ NO []

3. Are all designated licensees and all other licensed Public Adjusters in the business entity familiar with and agree to abide by all
the laws and regulations pertaining to the business of insurance in the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania? YES [[] NO []

Applicant’s Certification and Attestation

| DO HEREBY CERTIFY UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING STATEMENTS
ARE TRUE AND CORRECT. NOTE: FALSE STATEMENTS MAY RESULT IN CRIMINAL PENALTIES,
APPLICATION DENIAL, ADMINISTRATIVE ENFORCEMENT ACTION OR ALL OF THE
AFOREMENTIONED.

Designated Licensee Signature Date Designated Licensee Name & Title (Printed Out)
Designated Licensee Signature Date Designated Licensee Name & Title (Printed Out)
Designated Licensee Signature Date Designated Licensee Name & Title (Printed Out)
Designated Licensee Signature Date Designated Licensee Name & Title (Printed Out)
Designated Licensee Signature Date Designated Licensee Name & Title (Printed Out)

Requirements

1. The designated licensee(s) must be currently licensed as a public adjuster in Pennsylvania.

2. Per Act 21 of 2012, the entity must obtain a surety bond in the amount of no less than $20,000 prior to transacting
business as a public adjuster in PA.

3. Per Act 21 of 2012, the entity must use a contract approved by the PA Insurance Department. We have a sample
contract available on our web site at www.insurance.pa.gov. If the contract is used verbatim, there is no need to
send to the Department for approval. However, if you wish to use a contract that deviates in any manner from the
sample provided by the Department, the contract must be submitted to us for approval prior to use.

4. Resident entities must obtain name approval from the Department and then registration approval from the PA
Department of State, Corporation Bureau. Information and links are available on our web site at
WWW.insurance.pa.gov.

Applicants may view the status of their license application on our web site at www.insurance.pa.gov.
Once your license has been issued, you may print your license from our web site. Please be advised
that the Department no longer mails licenses.
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