.1, »BEFORE THE INSURANCE COMMISSIONER
1018 NOY |5 AR [1:2 OF THE
I COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA
urru
IN RE: : VIOLATIONS:
EUGENE DANIEL ZANGARI : 40 P.S. §§ 310.11(2), (8) and (20)

100 Leader Heights Dr. Suite C
York, PA 17403

Respondent. : Docket No. CO17-05-011

AMENDMENT TO CONSENT ORDER

AND NOW, this }5“] day of /\ffi'\'bff moer 'Q-('!}(},Respondent consents to

amendment of the above-docketed Consent Order issued on July 13, 2017 as follows:

L. Respondent entered into a Consent Order with the Insurance Department,

docketed above, on July 13, 2017.

2. Respondent failed to notify the Department within 30 days, of the
following license denials:
e Respondent, on July 25, 2018, was denied an insurance license by the
Florida Department of Financial Services, due to administrative actions

taken by another state.



Respondent, on January 18, 2019, was denied an insurance license by the
Indiana Commissioner of Insurance, due to administrative actions taken
by other states.

Respondent, on February 25, 2019, was denied an insurance license by
the Wisconsin Office of the Commissioner of Insurance, due to

administrative actions taken by other states.

Respondent, on March 25, 2019 submitted a 2019 Resident Producer
license renewal application and answered “yes” to the administrative
action question. Respondent reported the administrative actions identified

in finding 2 late to the Pennsylvania Insurance Department.

Respondent, on July 24, 2019, was interviewed and relayed that he was
having difficulty submitting documentation to the attachment warehouse.
Respondent was not aware that he had to report out of state application

denials to the Department within 30 days.

CONCLUSIONS OF LAW

Respondent’s action described herein constitutes violation of
40 P.S. § 310.11(2) (violate insurance laws or regulations of the

Commonwealth or Order of this or another states’ commissioner),




40 P.S. § 310.11(8) (prohibits a licensee or an applicant from having a
producer license or other financial services license denied, suspended or
" revoked by a governmental entity), and 40 P.S. § 310.11(20) (lack of
worthiness), each of which is punishable by the following under

40 P.S. § 310.91:

a. Suspension, revocation or refusal to issue the license;

b. Imposition of a civil penalty not to exceed five thousand dollars

($5,000.00) for every violation of the Act;

c. An Order to Cease and Desist; and
d. Any other conditions as the Commissioner deems appropriate.
ORDER

Paragraph 5(b) of the July 13, 2017 Order is amended as follows: in

addition to the $5,000 civil penalty a $500.00 civil penalty must be paid in

any event no later than fourteen (14) days after the date of the Amended

Consent Order.

Paragraph 5(c) of the July 13, 2017 Order is amended as follows: the
Department’s right to act under this section is limited to a period of

five (5) years from the date of the Order.



8. All of the remainder of the July 13, 2017 Order shall remain in full force

and effect.
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OJGEWAM ZANGARI, Respondent
l,d;;léfi/\ 74\ 4 / i

COMMONWEAI TH OF FENNSYLVANIA
By: CHRISTOPHER R. MONAHAN
Deputy Insurance Commissioner



BEFORE THE INSURANCE COMMISSIONER
_ | OF THE
COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA

INRE:  TheActof Aprl9, 1929, P.L. 177, No. 175, known as The
C Administrative Cods 0f 1929 -+ -

. $

- ANDNOW, this_ 8- - dayof_Marets 2018, Christopher R. Monahan,
© Deprty I_nsurénce Commissioner, is hereby designated as the Commissionér’s duly ,
authorizg:d répreseﬂt_aﬁve for purposes-of entering in and axecuﬁng Consent Orders. _'IES‘

de:legation-of authority shall contimne ' effect tmtil otherwise terminated by a later Order -

of the Insurance Commisgioner.

. Tessifa K. Altman -
Insurance Comiﬂj,ésiogér




