RECEIVED

By Admin Hearings, Ins Dept at 2:15 pm, Mar 16, 2022

HORSHAM, PA 19044

BEFORE THE INSURANCE COMMISSIONER OF THE COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA

IN RE:	:	VIOLATIONS:
	:	
JESSICA ROSE DIERKES	:	40 P.S. § 310.11(2), (14) and (20)
12 DD ANDVWINE DD		

Applicant.

Docket No. CO22-03-011

CONSENT ORDER

AND NOW, this 16th day of March, 2022, this Order is hereby issued by the Insurance Department of Commonwealth of Pennsylvania pursuant to the statutes cited above and in disposition of the matter captioned above.

- Applicant hereby admits and acknowledges that she has received proper notice of her rights to a formal administrative hearing pursuant to the Administrative Agency Law, 2 Pa.C.S. § 101, et seq., or other applicable law.
- 2. Applicant hereby waives all rights to a formal administrative hearing in this matter, and agrees that this Consent Order, and the Findings of Fact and Conclusions of Law contained herein, shall have the full force and effect of an Order duly entered in accordance with the adjudicatory procedures set forth in the Administrative Agency Law, supra, or other applicable law.

FINDINGS OF FACT

- 3. The Insurance Department finds true and correct each of the following Findings of Fact:
 - (a) Applicant is Jessica Rose Dierkes and maintains a record of her address with the Pennsylvania Insurance Department as 12 Brandywine Drive, Horsham, Pennsylvania 19044.
 - (b) Applicant does not possess a Resident Producer license.
 - (c) Applicant, on September 7, 2016, was convicted of Simple Assault, a misdemeanor, in the Court of Common Pleas of Bucks County, and was sentenced to two (2) years under the supervision of probation.
 - (d) Applicant, on October 25, 2017, violated probation and was resentenced to imprisonment for not less than six (6) months nor more than twelve
 (12) months with credit for time served.
 - (e) Applicant, on May 10, 2017, was convicted of Driving under the
 Influence of Alcohol or Controlled Substance, Possession of a Small
 Amount of Marijuana, and Use/Possession of Drug Paraphernalia, all
 misdemeanors, in the Court of Common Pleas of Bucks County, and was
 sentenced to imprisonment for not less than seventy-two (72) hours nor
 more than six (6) months, and to pay a \$1,000.00 fine.

- (f) Applicant, on May 10, 2017, was convicted of Use/Possession of Drug

 Paraphernalia, a misdemeanor, in the Court of Common Pleas of Bucks

 County, and was sentenced to twelve (12) months under the supervision

 of probation, consecutive to the sentence identified in finding 3(e).
- Applicant, on September 7, 2017, was convicted of Accidents Involving
 Death or Personal Injury, a felony, and three (3) counts of Driving under
 Influence of Alcohol or Controlled Substance, all misdemeanors, in the
 Court of Common Pleas of Bucks County, and was sentenced to
 imprisonment for not less than ninety (90) days nor more than twentythree (23) months with credit for time served and immediate parole, two
 (2) years under the supervision of probation, consecutive to the period of
 imprisonment, and to pay a \$1,500.00 fine.
- (h) Applicant electronically initiated an application for a Resident Producer license on November 1, 2021, wherein, she disclosed her criminal history.

CONCLUSIONS OF LAW

- 4. In accord with the above Findings of Fact and applicable provisions of law, the Insurance Department concludes and finds the following Conclusions of Law:
 - (a) Applicant is subject to the jurisdiction of the Pennsylvania Insurance

 Department.

- (b) 40 P.S. § 310.11(2) prohibits a licensee or an applicant from violating the insurance laws or regulations of this Commonwealth or a subpoena or order of the commissioner or of another state's insurance commissioner.
- (c) Applicant's activities described above in paragraphs 3(c), 3(e), 3(f), 3(g) and 3(h) violate 40 P.S. § 310.11(2).
- (d) 40 P.S. § 310.11(14) prohibits a licensee or an applicant from committing a felony or its equivalent.
- (e) Applicant's activities described in paragraph 3(g) violate 40 P.S. § 310.11(14).
- (f) 40 P.S. § 310.11(20) prohibits a licensee or an applicant from demonstrating a lack of general fitness, competence or reliability sufficient to satisfy the Department that the licensee is worthy of licensure.
- (g) Applicant's activities described in paragraphs 3(c) through 3(h) violate 40 P.S. § 310.11(20).
- (h) Applicant's violations of 40 P.S. § 310.11(2), (14) and (20) are punishable by the following, under 40 P.S. § 310.91:
 - (i) suspension, revocation or refusal to issue the license;

- (ii) imposition of a civil penalty not to exceed five thousand dollars (\$5,000.00) for every violation of the Act;
- (iii) an order to cease and desist; and
- (iv) any other conditions as the Commissioner deems appropriate.

ORDER

- 5. In accord with the above Findings of Fact and Conclusions of Law, and as a condition of licensure, the Insurance Department orders and Applicant consents to the following:
 - (a) Applicant shall cease and desist from engaging in the activities described herein in the Findings of Fact and Conclusions of Law.
 - (b) Applicant's licenses may be immediately suspended by the Department following its investigation and determination that (i) any terms of this Order have not been complied with, or (ii) any confirmed complaint against Applicant is accurate and a statute or regulation has been violated. The Department's right to act under this section is limited to a period of three (3) years from the date of this Order.
 - (c) Applicant specifically waives her right to prior notice of said suspension, but will be entitled to a hearing upon written request received by the Department no later than thirty (30) days after the date the Department

mailed to Applicant by certified mail, return receipt requested, notification of said suspension, which hearing shall be scheduled for a date within sixty (60) days of the Department's receipt of Applicant's written request.

- (d) At the hearing referred to in paragraph 5(c) of this Order, Applicant shall have the burden of demonstrating that she is worthy of a license.
- (e) In the event Applicant's licenses are suspended pursuant to paragraph 5(b) above, and Applicant either fails to request a hearing within thirty (30) days or at the hearing fails to demonstrate that she is worthy of a license, Applicant's suspended licenses shall be revoked.
- 6. In the event the Insurance Department finds that there has been a breach of any of the provisions of this Order, based upon the Findings of Fact and Conclusions of Law contained herein, the Department may pursue any and all legal remedies available, including but not limited to the following: The Department may enforce the provisions of this Order in an administrative action pursuant to the Administrative Agency Law, <u>supra</u>, or other relevant provisions of law; or, if applicable, the Department may enforce the provisions of this Order in any other court of law or equity having jurisdiction.
- 7. Alternatively, in the event the Insurance Department finds there has been a breach of any of the provisions of this Order, the Department may declare this Order to be null and void and, thereupon, reopen the entire matter for appropriate action pursuant to the Administrative Agency Law, <u>supra</u>, or other relevant provision of law.

8. In any such enforcement proceeding, Applicant may contest whether a breach of the provisions of this Order has occurred but may not contest the Findings of

Fact and Conclusions of Law contained herein.

Applicant hereby expressly waives any relevant statute of limitations and

application of the doctrine of laches for purposes of any enforcement of this Order.

10. This Order constitutes the entire agreement of the parties with respect to

the matters referred to herein, and it may not be amended or modified except by an

amended order signed by all the parties hereto.

11. This Order shall be final upon execution by the Insurance Department.

Only the Insurance Commissioner or a duly authorized delegee is authorized to bind the

Insurance Department with respect to the settlement of the alleged violations of law

contained herein, and this Consent Order is not effective until executed by the Insurance

Commissioner or duly authorized delegee.

BY:

 $\sqrt{ }$

COMMONWEALTH/OF PENNSYLVANIA

By: DAVID J. BUONO JR.

Acting Deputy Insurance Commissioner